Heartfelt Moves
There are No Rules
Q&A with Erica Webb: Self-kindness
0:00
-39:51

Q&A with Erica Webb: Self-kindness

There are so many demands on us in day to day life, and so much of the flavour of our patriarchal capitalist “cultural soup” is about striving, that to accept oneself exactly as we are is profoundly counter cultural. It's these ideas and more, about the practicalities of self-kindness, the realities of life without it (particularly with young humans to care for) that I so enjoyed discussing with Erica Webb of SelfKind in today's bonus Q&A interview.

I was inspired to call my podcast 'There Are No Rules' because of the creeping realisation I was never going to 'Get It Right' by looking outside of myself. It's a topic I've been interested in since the 2010 TEDxWomen event I created, themed 'Self-Determination', and my conversation with Erica continues to explore ideas.

How do we balance the reality of external data and information being relevant, with the need to give more credit to what we know, or intuit, is right for us? What if we have NFI what is 'right' for us?

You can find more about Erica:

https://www.ericawebbyoga.com.au/

https://www.instagram.com/ericawebbyoga/

0 Comments
Heartfelt Moves
There are No Rules
A podcast interested in how individual women navigate the internal and external pressures (or 'rules') we inherit being brought up female in the culture and time we live, and make their own way.